JC2 Scholarship and Award Recipients 2020

JC2 Scholarship and
Award Recipients 2020

The college congratulates our JC2 Eunoians on being recognised for their outstanding holistic achievements and contributions: Leslie Yip (19-I4) received the SAF Young Leader Award and Kwok Jing Lin (19-O5) was presented the Computing@SMU Award.

In addition, 75 Eunoians in their second year were presented scholarships and book prizes from the Ministry of Education and other agencies for the academic course of 2019-2020.

These awards include the MOE Pre-University Scholarships, MOE Special Awards, special programme scholarships for the MOE Bicultural Studies Programme, Humanities Scholarship Programme, Music Elective Programme, the MOE Language Elective Scholarship and National Elective Tamil Language Programme Scholarship as well as awards from A*STAR and DSTA.


Kwok Jing Lin (19-O5)

Presented by the Singapore Management University (SMU) School of Information Systems, the Computing@SMU Award aims to recognise and motivate graduating Junior College students to pursue further education and careers in computing.


Leslie Yip (19-I4)

The SAF Young Leader Award (SYLA) was introduced in 2014 to recognise individuals with excellent academic achievements and outstanding CCA performance. The award motivates students in their continued pursuit of excellence and their journey in becoming future leaders.